Twitter music app launches on iPhone, grab it now

https://music.twitter.com/

My friend Otniel Dan posted in this post something about Twitter Music app. Today I wanna say that Twitter Music app has released in US AppStore for iPhone and iPod. Twitter’s music service on the web, which has been available in limited beta to a few celebrities, will open for everyone later today. Billed as “a new way to discover music and emerging artists”, the native iOS app, which is conveniently named Twitter #music, basically wants to become your default social music discovery tool.

Currently, the software pulls songs from iTunes, Spotify and Rdio, but more sources are likely to be added in the future. Anyone can listen to iTunes previews in the app, but Rdio and Spotify subscribers can log in using their credentials to enjoy full tracks that are available in those respective catalogs…

Check out how it looks:

20130418-185752.jpg

“Twitter and music go great together. People share and discover new songs and albums every day. Many of the most-followed accounts on Twitter are musicians, and half of all users follow at least one musician.

This is why artists turn to Twitter first to connect with their fans — and why we wanted to find a way to surface songs people are tweeting about.”

The #NowPlaying tab shows you what your friends are currently listening to.

And, of course, you can tweet songs right from the app.

The web application is also opening for everyone later today at music.twitter.com.

I think it’s a nice project. I think I will use it. If you want to hear what I listen, follow me on Twitter @lukaslutsch.

Make sure that you like us on Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/iPhoneMacZone and follow us on Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/iMacZone and we have Newsletter on right side of our Blog. Let me know what do you think in the comment section below.

10 comments on “Twitter music app launches on iPhone, grab it now

  1. I just want to tell you that I am just newbie to blogging and site-building and really loved you’re page. Most likely I’m want to bookmark your blog . You absolutely have fabulous writings. Appreciate it for sharing with us your blog site.

  2. I just want to say I am all new to blogging and truly loved your blog. Probably I’m likely to bookmark your blog post . You surely have outstanding stories. Appreciate it for sharing your web-site.

  3. Simply wish to say your article is as amazing. The clearness
    for your submit is simply great and i can suppose you’re a professional on this subject. Fine together with your permission let me to take hold of your feed to keep updated with impending post. Thank you a million and please keep up the enjoyable work.

  4. I’m amazed, I have to admit. Rarely do I encounter a blog that’s both equally educative and engaging, and let me tell you, you have hit the nail on the head. The issue is something that too few men and women are speaking intelligently about. I am very happy that I found this during my hunt for something concerning this.

  5. An outstanding share! I’ve just forwarded this onto a coworker who had been doing a little homework on this. And he actually ordered me lunch due to the fact that I found it for him… lol. So allow me to reword this…. Thanks for the meal!! But yeah, thanks for spending time to discuss this topic here on your website.

  6. Can I just say what a comfort to discover somebody that genuinely knows what
    they’re discussing on the web. You definitely understand how to bring an issue to light and make it important. More and more people need to look at this and understand this side of the story. It’s surprising you’re not more popular given that you most certainly possess the gift.

Leave a Comment

